Nero Book Awards

News, Awards 02.02.2024

Each year, an expert panel of judges choose which books from the past 12 months they would most want to recommend to others for their quality writing and readability. From a shortlist of 16 unputdownable books, a winner is named in each of the following four categories: Children’s Fiction, Debut Fiction, Fiction and Non-Fiction. An overall winner, given the Nero Gold Prize for the “Book of the Year”, is also named.

Established as a not-for-profit organisation, the Nero Book Awards are run by the independent, family-owned coffee house group, Caffè Nero in partnership with The Booksellers Association, Brunel University London and Right To Dream.

Inaugural winners (2023):

  • Adult fiction winner: The Bee Sting by Paul Murray
  • Adult debut fiction winner: Close to Home by Michael Magee

The Book of the Year will be announced 14th March 2024.

For more information about the award visit the Nero Book Awards website.

Log in to Who Else Writes Like...?

If you already have a Who Else Writes Like...? account you can sign in below.

Sign in now

Try Who Else Writes Like...? for FREE!

Sign up for an individual account and experience two weeks FREE access to Who Else Writes Like...?

No obligation to continue. No card details required!

Sign up for a free trial today »