Caffè Nero launches major new book award

News, Awards 31.05.2023

Caffè Nero has launched a major new book award, split across four categories, to celebrate the best writing from across the UK and Ireland.

The Nero Book Awards will award the most outstanding books of the year across Fiction, Début Fiction, Non-Fiction and Children’s Fiction.

Judges from across the world of books, including booksellers, authors, media commentators and influencers, will select shortlists in each category. 

Submissions for the 2023 awards will open on 19th June. The shortlist will be announced in November 2023 and this will be followed by an announcement of the four category winners in January 2024. An awards ceremony will take place in February when the overall winner will be revealed.

The award is delivered by Caffè Nero in partnership with The Booksellers Association, Brunel University London and Right To Dream,

More information can be found at

Log in to Who Else Writes Like...?

If you already have a Who Else Writes Like...? account you can sign in below.

Sign in now

Try Who Else Writes Like...? for FREE!

Sign up for an individual account and experience two weeks FREE access to Who Else Writes Like...?

No obligation to continue. No card details required!

Sign up for a free trial today »