Costa Book Awards 2017

News, Awards 31.01.2018

Costa Book of the Year:

Inside the Wave by Helen Dunsmore

As both author and poet, Helen Dunmore was very much a writer's writer. Following her death last summer, Inside the Wave stands as her final, magnificent collection of verse, embracing life at its most epic and its most intimate. 

Other 2017 Costa winners are:

'First Novel' awarded to Gail Honeyman for Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine

'Novel' awarded to Jon McGregor for Reservoir 13

Visit the Who Else Costa Book Awards page to see a complete list of past winners.

Log in to Who Else Writes Like...?

If you already have a Who Else Writes Like...? account you can sign in below.

Sign in now

Try Who Else Writes Like...? for FREE!

Sign up for an individual account and experience two weeks FREE access to Who Else Writes Like...?

No obligation to continue. No card details required!

Sign up for a free trial today »