Costa Book of the Year announced

News, Awards 01.02.2016

Hot on the tails of the 2015 Costa Book Award announcements, the Costa Book of the Year has been revealed.

The award goes to Frances Hardinge for The Lie Tree. Frances also won the Children's book award for this title.

Other 2015 award winners include:

  • The Loney by Andrew Michael Hurley (First Novel award)
  • A God in Ruins by Kate Atkinson (Novel award)
  • The Invention of Nature: The Adventures of Alexander Von Humboldt, The Lost Hero of Science by Andrea Wulf (Biography award)
  • 40 Sonnets by Don Paterson (Poetry award)

See Costa Book Award website for more information.

Log in to Who Else Writes Like...?

If you already have a Who Else Writes Like...? account you can sign in below.

Sign in now

Try Who Else Writes Like...? for FREE!

Sign up for an individual account and experience two weeks FREE access to Who Else Writes Like...?

No obligation to continue. No card details required!

Sign up for a free trial today »