Women's Prize for Fiction announces 2019 shortlist

  29th April 2019

The shortlist, which features a diverse range of voices and nationalities, is as follows:

  • The Silence of the Girls by Pat Barker

  • My Sister, the Serial Killer by Oyinkan Braithwaite

  • Milkman by Anna Burns

  • Ordinary People by Diana Evans

  • An American Marriage by Tayari Jones

  • Circe by Madeline Miller

The winner will be announced on 5th June at at an awards ceremony in central London.

For more information visit the Women’s Prize for Fiction website

← View all news & updates