Costa Book Awards 2017

  31st January 2018

Costa Book of the Year:

Inside the Wave by Helen Dunsmore

As both author and poet, Helen Dunmore was very much a writer's writer. Following her death last summer, Inside the Wave stands as her final, magnificent collection of verse, embracing life at its most epic and its most intimate. 

Other 2017 Costa winners are:

'First Novel' awarded to Gail Honeyman for Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine

'Novel' awarded to Jon McGregor for Reservoir 13

Visit the Who Else Costa Book Awards page to see a complete list of past winners.

← View all news & updates