Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction announces 2017 shortlist

  5th April 2017

This year’s six shortlisted books includes one previous winner of the Prize and one debut novelist. The shortlisted books are:

  • Stay With Me by Ay??bámi Adébáy???
  • The Power  Naomi Alderman
  • The Dark Circle by Linda Grant
  • The Sport of Kings by C.E. Morgan
  • First Love by Gwendoline Riley
  • Do Not Say We Have Nothing by Madeleine Thien

The winner will be announced on 7th June at a ceremony hosted at the Royal Festival Hall.

For more information visit the BAILEYS Women’s Prize for Fiction website

← View all news & updates